Board of Trustees

Meet our Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at Te Hihi School consists of five elected parent trustees, an elected staff trustee and the Principal.

The Board of Trustees is elected every three years and has a governance role ensuring compliance with Ministry of Education requirements. The Board of Trustees play a critical role in partnership with the School Principal, in ensuring our children succeed. The Board of Trustees are given power under the Education Act to control the governance of the school.

The Board of Trustees role in governance is responsible for student achievement through the following:

The Board meetings are held on the 3rd and 8th Tuesday of each term at 7:30 a.m. in the Original School Room. Board meetings are open to the public with parents and the community always welcome to attend.

The Board sees their role in developing and enhancing the partnership between the school and our community. Through our consultation policies, the Board fulfils this role and appreciates and values the support of the Te Hihi School community.

The Board ensures the school complies with all general legislation and regulations concerning requirements for the operation of the school.

Meet out Board of Trustees

Presiding Member (Chair) Peter Oxley

Property Ali Self

Community Tim Beck

Kahui Ako Warner Wilder

Staff Trustee Rosalin Prangley

Principal Kevin Bush

Minute Secretary Janet Daubermann

The board currently has one vacant position which will be filled by appointment.

Charter and Strategic Plan

The school's Charter, Strategic and Annual Plan is available here.

Published Charter Book.pdf

Annual Report

The 2020 Annual Report is available below. The board received the final report in February 2022 due to a delay that is not attributable to the school, the delay rests entirely with the audit team and the Office of the Auditor General.

Click to download a copy of our 2020 Audited Annual Report